MAATA Honors & Awards 2023

MAATA Honors & Awards Committee is pleased to announce this year’s inductees into the MAATA Hall of Fame and the MAATA award winners. All awards will be presented at the MAATA Annual Meeting on March 17th.

Hall of Fame

Jon Darling (North Dakota)

Brian Hughes (Missouri)

Ron Walker (Oklahoma)

Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award:Danielle Kleber (NE)MAATA Service Award:Brad Floy (IA)MAATA Educator of the Year Award:Kitty Newsham (MO)MAATA YP Distinction Award:Jessica Rummery (IA)Denise Fandel Award for Advocacy & Diversity Award:Emma Nye (IA)Denis “Izzy” Isrow Above & Beyond the Call of Duty Award:Justin Clark (KS)

 Congratulation to all the winners and special thanks to all the nominees, your service to the profession is appreciated.