MAATA Award Winners-2022

The BOD is honored to present this award to you, appreciates your dedication to the profession, and wants you to know that this award recognizes your efforts to maintain and strengthen the athletic training profession during a global pandemic. Thank you for your extraordinary efforts this past year!

MAATA Hall of Fame:
Michelle Boyd
Karen Fennell
Diane Bartholomew
Rob Marshall
Sydney Ringer

Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award
Phil Vardiman

MAATA Service Award
Karen Garrison

YP Distinction Award
Jamie Blackim

Denise Fandel Award for Advocacy & Diversity
Brent Holtgrewe

Athletic Training Educator of the Year
David Carr