Annual Meeting and Symposium

Annual Meeting Contacts

Annual Meeting

Brian Hughes, Chair

Exhibit Hall/Vendors

Scott Winslow, Chair


David Carr

Instructional Technology

Mark Stutz, Chair


Michael Catterson, Content
Eric Smoyer, Build

Education Committee

Diane Bartholomew, Chair
Karen Fennell, Volunteers
David Fitzhugh, EBP
Kitty Newsham, Survey
Sarah Bjerke
MaryBeth Zwart

Dan Newman
David Carr
Adam Rosen (Local Liaison)

District Young Professionals

Blaise Kriley, Chair

Student Programming

Rachel Hildebrand, Chair
Doug Long, Student Committee

Registration Committee

Karla Bruntzel, Chair

Annual Meeting Contracts

Doug West

Free Communications

David Carr, Chair

Quiz Bowl

Brandy Schneider
Kyle Schneider


Brandy Schneider, Chair


As the premier educational venue for athletic trainers, athletic training students and other healthcare providers in the Midwest, the MAATA Annual Meeting has been established to provide the necessary education to advance the knowledge in health care for the active population while also providing the most up to date professional organizational information to keep its attendees current in the field. The MAATA is committed to providing top level education at a great economic value for its attendees.

Future Meeting Dates and Locations

2023 - March 16-18 LaVista, NE